skip to Main Content
5663 Lincoln Avenue, Suite E, Cypress CA 90630 - Let's talk (English & Español): (714) 503-9800
DMV-Licensed Course (Lic. No. TVS 0403)
California Traffic Violator School

Booklet Traffic School


Regular Price $50.00

The informative, easy-to-read text is supplemented with helpful charts and interesting photos, and the hilarious cartoons and traffic-related jokes will have you laughing while you learn.
Best of all, you can read the booklet anywhere: the beach, the backyard, or while traveling on a bus, train, or airplane—just not behind the wheel! Nothing could be easier!

Internet Traffic School


Regular Price $36.00

The easy-to-read program is entertaining, informative, and loaded with colorful graphics, videos, cartoons, and jokes that will have you laughing while you learn, you can take it from the comfort of your own home (or wherever you have Internet access) and complete it in a few hours or over a few days.

How Do the Traffic School Courses Work?

Drivers who are cited for a minor moving violation can take a course from a DMV licensed school to keep the minor violation off their public driving record and prevent a point from being added, so it keeps their insurance company from seeing it.

Sign Up for Traffic School

Complete Your Traffic School Course

You’re Done!

Information on the Course and Eligibility
Note: Only the defendant who has been granted permission by the court should attend this California traffic school course.
  • Who is eligible for traffic school?

    Generally, you can go to traffic school if:
    ⦿ you have a valid driver’s license and
    ⦿ your ticket is for an infraction that is a moving violation and
    ⦿ you have not attended traffic school for an eligible violation that occurred within the last 18 months
    You cannot go to traffic school for equipment or non-moving violations. For more information regarding eligibility, see California Rule of Court Rule 4.104
  • Who is not eligible for traffic school?

    You cannot go to school for any:
    ⦿ Equipment or non-moving violation
    ⦿ Misdemeanor
    ⦿ Violation that has a mandatory Court appearance
    ⦿ Alcohol related violation
    ⦿ If you hold a commercial driver’s license and were driving a commercial vehicle
    For more information regarding eligibility, see California Rule of Court 4.104
  • What are the advantages of attending school?

    If you are eligible for traffic school, hold a non-commercial driver’s license and successfully complete traffic school, the Court will notify DMV of a conviction that will be kept confidential. It will not show on your public record, nor will the point be assessed to your DMV record.
California DMV Licensed Course (TVS# 0403)

Our Course is a California DMV Licensed – accepted by all courts in all the state of California.

Self-Paced Learning in your own schedule

Your progress is saved! Move through courses at your own pace. Complete it in a few hours or over a few days.

Free Electronic Reporting to the Court

We report your traffic school completion to the court at no additional cost.

24/7 Account Access to Your Study Materials

Anytime, anywhere access to the course and study materials from your home, work, school, or another place.

Optimized for both desktop and mobile devices

Access your course from your smartphone, a tablet, a desktop computer or laptop

Booklet Traffic School Course Available

We also offer an easy-to-read booklet course shipped to you to complete on your own time.

California DMV Licensed (#E0403) Approved Accepted by ALL California Courts

Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ's)

  • What’s a comedy traffic school?

    Education experts will fuss a lot about using humor to “hold students’ attention” and “facilitate information retention.” But, let’s face it, you’re really on our site because you want to have a GREAT time while you attend traffic school. We’ll keep you entertained, and the time will fly by as our hilarious course has you laughing while you learn. We know that you could take any old traffic safety course; but you want the one that you can “cruise” through, not one that “drives” you crazy!
  • Is this course licensed and approved?

    Yes, this traffic violator school (TVS) program has been officially licensed by the State of California Department of Motor Vehicles for use statewide.
  • How do I know if I'm eligible to attend traffic school?

    When you receive information regarding your traffic citation in the mail, the paperwork will indicate your option to attend traffic school. If this option is listed (or if you know you haven’t attended in the last 18 months), simply pay the court’s administrative fee, and you can get started right away. You may not attend traffic school to mask a point if: you attended traffic school within the previous 18 months, if the conviction was for a major (2-point) violation, or if you were operating a vehicle requiring commercial licensure at the time of the violation.

    Drivers who hold a commercial driver’s license are eligible to attend traffic school to mask a point from their driving records only if they were operating a non-commercial vehicle at the time of the violation. Drivers may not attend traffic school to mask a point if they were operating a vehicle requiring commercial licensure. Further, for commercial licensees, the masked point will only be disregarded with respect to determining a “negligent operator” designation; by law, the record of the conviction would still be disclosed to employers and to insurance providers.

    Commercially licensed drivers who successfully complete traffic school are responsible for contacting the DMV Driver Safety Unit (916) 657-6452) to ensure that the point has been masked from their records.

    If you attend traffic school even though you are not eligible to mask a point, the DMV will not mask the conviction/point on your driving record.

  • Is your course difficult to complete?

    We promise you’ll love the ease and simplicity of our program! Our easy-to-read Internet course is entertaining, informative, and loaded with colorful graphics, video clips, and interactive activities. And we fill the course with hilarious traffic jokes to make the experience more enjoyable. We want you to laugh while you learn!
  • What is a Personal Identity Validation question?

    “Personal Identity Validation questions” are used to help fulfill the DMV requirement that the person completing a traffic school course is the driver who was issued the citation. During the registration process, you will be asked to answer a set of questions, and those answers will be stored in our database. You will be asked these questions again periodically as you proceed through the course, and you will not be allowed to proceed with the course until you can answer the questions in the same way that you did at registration.

    If you have a problem during Personal Identity Validation, please contact our customer service department for assistance.

  • How much does the program cost?

    Unfortunately, there is a small cost to take traffic school. Tuition covers all elements of the course, including immediate access to the website, the regular processing of your completion, and electronic reporting to the DMV. There are no additional costs or surcharges.

    Traffic schools are privately operated businesses; whether you sit in a classroom or choose an online or other home study program, you will need to pay a similar fee. The difference is, our course is low-cost, convenient, and fun—and we have the friendliest service and support in the industry to boot!

    The cost of the Internet course is $29.95

    The cost of the Booklet course is $39.95

  • How do I register for the course?

    It’s fast and simple! To register online, just complete all of the appropriate fields and you can get started immediately!
  • How do I pay for the course?

    You pay for the course directly on the site. We accept credit cards or other debit card options. After you fill out the registration form, you are linked to a secure page where payment is quick and effortless. The site is encrypted, making your online purchases completely safe.
  • How long does it take to complete the course?

    The DMV requires online traffic school courses to contain at least 42,500 words, and the course is designed to be equivalent to classroom courses that take 340 minutes (not including the final exam) to complete. However, an online course offers you the convenience of not having to complete the course in one sitting.

    The computer tracks your completed chapters as you proceed through the program. If you log out and then sign back in, you’ll be taken to our “Student Center” (table of contents) page. There you’ll be able to continue with the course right where you left off. You’ll even be able to access completed chapters for review.

  • Will I be tested on the material?

    Yes, at the end of the program you must pass a DMV-required 25-question final exam. You must correctly answer at least 70% of the final exam questions in order to successfully complete the course.
  • Are there quizzes to help me prepare for the final exam?

    Each chapter is followed by a short quiz composed of three thought-provoking questions that will help you to prepare for the final exam. You must correctly answer these questions and a Personal Identity Validation question in order to proceed to the next chapter.
  • Do I get a Completion Certificate for my records?

    Traffic schools officially report completions directly to the DMV, but you will receive a “completion receipt” for your records.

    Students completing the program will receive an electronic completion receipt via email. In the event that you did not provide the school with an email address, you may request a paper copy by contacting customer service; normally you will receive a mailed receipt anywhere from 5 – 10 business days following your completion, but we do offer expedited shipping options. You may also order a duplicate copy of your receipt.

    If you ever have a question about your completion, just contact customer service—we’re here to help!

  • What happens if I fail the final exam?

    If you fail the final exam on your first attempt, you will have the opportunity to retake it one more time.

    After two failed attempts, your account will be disqualified, and you may take another traffic violator school course if court continuance time allows. This procedure has been established by regulations of the California Department of Motor Vehicles.

    But don’t worry. Our informative course is straightforward and fun. And from the “Student Center,” you’ll have access to completed chapters so you can review. Plus, the final exam is “open-book,” so you can look back through the material if your head needs a quick refresh.

California Traffic Violator School by County

Contra Costa
Del Norte
El Dorado

Los Angeles

San Bernardino
San Diego
San Francisco
San Joaquin
San Luis Obispo
San Mateo
Santa Barbara
Santa Cruz


Have any questions? Call Us Today! (714) 503-9800

Back To Top